I love when this happens and 20901

Often I look up the meanings of names, as I choose the names for my characters.

For this Nano Novel, The Dissolving Detective, I choose the names without looking at any definitions.

Today I discovered that the names I chose are very kindred with what I envisioned them meaning. I love when this happens.

Its like when I had written a scene with a Skean Dbhu knife and later looked up the origins and history of this knife. Quite a few of the ways I described the knife were true to its history, story, the way it is worn, and far more.

 

Today’s word count is 20901.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

