When the weaving is going well

I feel the writing is a rhythm and guide. I do my best to align with the tempestuous demands of life, my psyche, and the writing. When all three are connected the braid of my life feels like it is being woven well. When life, my psyche and the writing are not weaving together I feel frayed. I don’t even know if frayed is a word but it sounds like afraid, which is also true. I feel safer when the writing is close, when the rhythms are my own.

33142 words………written for Nano Novel – The Dissolving Detective

 

Aisling

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When the weaving is going well

  1. Trust the rhythm of the book, and let go of what you think SHOULD be your rhythm.

Leave a Reply

